A.I.G. Resignation

Want to hear what’s going on at AIG from the perspective of one of it’s executives? Even if you are as angry as the pundits and politicians claim everyone is about these bonuses, this acts as a reminder that it is far too easy to generalize a problem that may be localized and be misdirected by those seeking to take advantage of your our ignorance and emotions.

Via the New York Times: Dear A.I.G., I Quit!

2 Responses to “A.I.G. Resignation”

  1. Mr. Paul J. Hinton Says:

    (This isn’t MR. Hinton)… You may want to be a little more PC and refer to taking advantage of “our” ignorance as opposed to “your” ignorance. 😉
    I enjoy your musings!!

  2. mikehinton Says:

    Good observation, Mom? This is one of my earlier posts and I’m sure it sounded differently in my head. I don’t want to give the wrong impression that I would hold myself above those who read what I write.

Leave a Reply

