Anyone Know of a Good Florist?

bouquetAlice and I haven’t had much luck with the whole flower part of our wedding. Every other aspect has gone pretty smoothly, but we don’t know where to start when it comes to flowers. Does anyone have any advice or recommendations concerning finding a good (inexpensive) florist? Please leave a comment.

I think we are mainly going to need the bouquet, flowers for the wedding party, and perhaps something to put on the alter.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

UPDATE:  For those who don’t know, I’m getting married in Cincinnati.

4 Responses to “Anyone Know of a Good Florist?”

  1. Mary Beth Says:

    maybe you can ask Katie Kuzmin or should I say Voors who she used for her wedding since she got married in Cincy. I will try to think of some others.. i may be able to ask my brother this weekend who they used when they got married at Bellarmine. Ill let you know what I come up with if anything. good luck!

  2. Lacy Pez Says:

    My sister used A New Leaf florist in Newport. Plus I shop there from time to time! They were amazing and modestly priced.

    Be sure to stop for lunch next door at York St. Cafe if you check it out. Best food in town, and it has an exceptionally eclectic atmosphere. (Though I’m biased since my mother is a waitress there.)

  3. Jeanne (Skebo) Lemaster Says:

    I don’t know where you’re getting married, but the flower factory has great deals. I didn’t use them, but a guy that I work with did and their flowers look a heck of a lot cheaper than what we paid!

    I hope everything is going well!

  4. Shelley Herald Says:

    Hey there! You may have chosen a florist by now, but just in case. Are you getting married at St. Thomas Moore? There’s a florist in Withamsville…..Count Your Blessings….my friend’s mom used to own it. It’s right across the street from where Glen Este-Withamsville comes out on 125 (little white house). They did both mine and Lindsay’s weddings. I am sure they would do a wonderful job, and they’re close by. We’re looking forward to your wedding. Happy planning!

Leave a Reply

